MEMBER COUNTRIES 

We currently have societies in the following countries:

CAMEROON

Vincent Titanji
Vice Chancellor, University of Buea, Box 63, Buea, SW Province, CAMEROON

Email: vpk.titanji@yahoo.com

COTE D'IVOIRE Prof Frederick Guede-Guina
Dept de Biochemie, Faculte des Sciences et Techniques, 22B.P. 582 Abijan 22, COTE D'IVOIRE

Email: gguina@a.refer.org
Fax: +225 449348

EGYPT Prof Omar Al-Ahmady
Head of Biochemistry Department, Vice-Dean, Ain Shams Faculty of Pharmacy, Ain Shams University, Cairo, EGYPT

Email: omar_almady@hotmail.com 

GAMBIA

Dr Ousman Nyan
MRC Laboratories, Cambia, Faraja, Banjul, GAMBIA

Email: onyan@utg.edu.gm

GHANA Prof Marian Addy
Head, Biochemistry Dept, University of Ghana, P. O. Box 54, Legon, GHANA

Email: costed@ghana.com 

KENYA Prof James O. Ochanda
Department of Biochemistry, University of Nairobi, P. O. Box 30197, Nairobi, KENYA

Email: jochanda@healthnet.or.ke 

MOROCCO Prof Khalid Fares
Moroccan Society of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, University Cadi Ayyad,
Faculty of Sciences Semlalia, PBox 2390, Marrakech, MOROCCO

Tel: 212-24 43 46 49
Fax: 212-24 43 74 12
Email: presidence@smbbm.org
Web: http://www.smbbm.org

MAURITIUS Dr A. H. Subratty
Department of Health & Medical Sciences, Faculty of Science, University of Mauritius, Redut, MAURITIUS

Email: subratty@dove.uom.ac.mu 

NIGERIA Prof Bilbis
Biochemistry Department, Usmanu Danfodiyo University,
Sokoto, NIGERIA

Tel: +234 803 4227001
Email:  lsbilbis@yahoo.co.uk

SENEGAL

Prof Amadou Tidiane Ba
ABN Co-ordinator, Costed - ABN, Institut des Sciences et Techniques, Universite Cheikh Anta Diop de Dakar, BP-5005, Dakar, SENEGAL

Email: ise@sentoo.sn

SOUTH AFRICA

Prof Brett Pletschke (PhD)
Dept of Biochemistry, Microbiology and Biotechnology, Rhodes University, Grahamstown, 6140, REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

Tel: +27 46 6038081
Fax: +27 46 6223984
Mobile/Cell: +27 83 3534928
Email: b.pletschke@ru.ac.za

SUDAN Dr Abdelrahim Osman Mohamed
Dept of Biochemistry, Faculty of Medicine, University of Khartoum, PO Box 102, Khartoum, SUDAN

Email: abdelrahim_osman@yahoo.com 

TUNISIA Prof Amor El Abed
STCB, Institute National de Science et Technologies ed la mer 28, 2 Mars 1934, 2025 Salambo, TUNISIA

Email: amorelabed@instm.rnrt.tn

UGANDA Prof Fred Kironde
Chairperson USBMB, Department of Biochemistry, Faculty of Science, Makerere University, P. O. Box 7062, Kampala, UGANDA

Email: kironde@starcom.co.ug 

ZAMBIA Dr Boniface Mbewe
Biology Department, University of Zambia, P. O. Box 32379, Lusaka, ZAMBIA

Email: bmbewe@natsci.unza.zm

ZIMBABWE

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Society of Zimbabwe (BMBSZ)
Website »

Dr. Stanley Mukanganyama
Department of Biochemistry, University of Zimbabwe, Box MP167, Mount Pleasant, Harare, ZIMBABWE

Email: bmbsz01@gmail.com  ;  smukanganyama@medic.uz.ac.zw

 

about uscommittee • membersconstitutionstatutes & by-laws
funding opportunitiesconferencescourses & meetingslinks

This site designed & maintained by Dave Woolley